TikTok Philippine is set to hold its first-ever TikTok Awards

TikTok, the leading destination for short-form mobile video, will soon be hosting its first-ever TikTok Awards in the Philippines! Countless local TikTok creators have used their talents and creative abilities to provide entertainment and joy on the platform especially throughout these uncertain times, and now we get to celebrate them and give recognition to the best creators.

TikTok Awards PH will be streaming on July 4, 7:00 - 9:00 PM local time on TikTok Philippines' Official TikTok, Facebook, and YouTube, accounts. Dubbed as "Ipakita Mo!", a Filipino phrase which means 'show it', the event will award users on the platform who have showcased their amazing talent, and contributed to the slew of creative and exciting content on TikTok. Presented in partnership with Globe and TM, this event will feature stellar entertainment from your favorite local celebrities and the biggest TikTok stars.

TikTok Awards PH will be hosted by singer and dancer Billy Crawford, voice talent Inka Magnaye, and model Vladimir Grand. Viewers can look forward to performances by actresses Ella Cruz, Sofia Pablo, Sanya Lopez, and Maris Racal; actors EA Guzman, and Mark Herras; vlogger Donnalyn Bartolome, dancers DJ Loonyo, Mannex Manhattan, Yumi, Dasuri Choi, and YanYan; sibling dance duo Ranz & Niana; singers Rico Blanco, Zendee, and Moira dela Torre; Pinoy boy band SB19, and rappers Gloc 9, and Shanti Dope.

Creators from various categories will be recognized for their ingenious use of TikTok's creative tools along with their innate talents, to engage, amaze, impress and inspire their followers on the platform. Nominees were selected based on user votes, cast by the TikTok community on the TikTok Awards Campaign Page between June 8 to June 19, 2021.

Here are the nominees for the various award categories included in the 2021 TikTok Awards PH:

Top Talent Award 

Yanyan de Jesus
Vladimir Grand
Zeinab Harake
Dasuri Choi
Marc Daniel Bernardo
Naruto Uzumaki
Marvin Fojas
Sai Datinguinoo

Top Celebrity Award 

Andrea Brillantes
Sanya Lopez
Ella Cruz
Sofia Pablo
Maymay Entrata
Donnalyn Bartolome
Awra Briguela
Miguel Tanfelix
Maja Salvador

Rising Star Award 

Vanessa Alvarez
Angela Ken
Krizzle Luna
Show Suzuki
Father Fiel Pareja
Kuya Bam
Shane Santos

Top Creative Award 

Another category is the
Popular Creator Award which is open to all creators who have not been nominated for other awards. TikTok users get the chance to vote for their favorite creators in this category by liking their videos, and the 3 most played videos will be declared the winners. TikTok will also be giving out a Top Creator Award, selected by a panel of judges.

Be sure to catch diverse Filipino talent and creativity at the first-ever TikTok Awards PH, and show your support for all the creators that you love! Download TikTok on your iOS and Android devices today.