Ang Babaeng Allergic sa WiFi

“Ang Babaeng Allergic sa WiFi” is Cignal Entertainment's first full-length feature film production in partnership with The IdeaFirst Company and serves as its official entry to the Pista ng Pelikulang Pilipino 2018.


Ang Babaeng Allergic sa Wi-Fi centers on a teenager named Norma (Sue Ramirez), who is diagnosed with Electromagentic Hyper-Sensitivity — a rare illness that makes her literally allergic to WiFi, data signals and other online tools which she and her friends find indispensable.

Some of the story’s twist are a little bit predictable just like the scene when Aries (Jameson Blake) meets Norma  to the time he finds out that Norma is his actually brother Leo's (Markus Paterson) girflriend.  Markus Paterson is the perfect hearbreaker with his handsome face. Jameson Blake's compelling acting as the geeky Aries who is willing to go far to protect a love that wasn’t his to begin with is noteworthy.

Their unseeming love triangle makes for a complicated mess of emotions where one is bound to wind up in tears.  It gets even more complicated as  more feelings develop.

As her ordeal slowly draws her closer to Aries, Sue has to decide what kind of relationship she wants from a  career-determined Leo, and a quiet, reliable Aries. Though Sue is still in love with Leo, she’s intrigued by Aries, too. Sue then slowly realizes she might be attracted to Aries.

This movie will warm your heart, make you laugh and make you wonder at the incredible things that love does!  The comfort and reassurance love gives urges one to go beyond the comforts of the familiar and take on risks.

I promise you’ll love this movie. You'll bawl your eyes out while watching  this sweet young love movie as the plot thickens. It is not your ordinary love triangle.
The ending will surprisingly move you to tears. Love is indeed a risk worth taking, even if it hurts!

It will make you laugh, cry, and everything in between.

Crafted by the award-winning Director Jun Robles Lana,  Ang Babaeng Allergic sa Wifi, features all-original songs by the talented Keiko Necasario, currently the biggest name in the indie music scene.