Watch International Premiere Tennis League at Mall of Asia Arena on December 6-8, 2015

After a successful 3-day tennis tournament with over 30,000 fans at the Mall of Asia Arena last November 2014, the International Premiere Tennis League (IPTL) will be bringing top-ranked and multi-awarded tennis players to the Philippines for its second season. The second leg of the international tennis event will bring current champions, tennis legends and rising stars like Nadal, Williams, Tsonga, Ivanovic, Monfils, Hantuchova, Berdych, Kyrgios and over 30 other tennis superstars to the country in December 2015.

“The Philippines will be another exciting leg of the IPTL’s tour,” says IPTL’s VP of Operations, Abhishek Ponia. The Philippines had a great record in audience attendance last year, proving that the Philippines is a tennis-enthused country and fitting host for the IPTL. Now bigger and better, the tennis all-stars has added a fifth team to its roster, promising that a wider universe ofworld-renown tennis athletes will arrive in the country to play against the Philippine Mavericks. Also making their way to the Philippines are tennis players: Ivanisevic, Moya, Pliskova, Bopanna, Santoro, Mladenovic, and Nestor.

SM Prime Holdings, Inc.’s Hans Sy, SM Lifestyle Entertainment, Inc.’s Edgar Tejerero, Jean-Henri Lluilhier, Kevin Belmonte, and Haresh Hiranand are a few of the VIP names that comprise of the Philippine Mavericks’ co-owners. Confident in their draft of players for the year, team manager Jean-Henri Llhuilhier says “we are proud of have the no. 1 ranked single women’s player, Serena Williams, headlining the Philippine Mavericks this season. We believe that she and her fellow teammates Tsonga, Gasquet, Lisicki, Gajdosova, Huey and team captain Philippoussis will bring home the winning title this year.”Co-owner of team and president of SMLEI,Edgar Tejerero,announces that there will be a strong line-up of activities leading up to the 3-day tennis event. “Bringing in the top tennis players of the world to our shores is a milestone for our country. We want the fans to be part of a yearlong celebration instead of a mere 3-day tournament.” As part of the planned activities, the Manila Polo Club, official club partner of the Philippine Mavericks, will be hosting an invitational tennis cup using the IPTL format of play, and whose winners will be awarded during the 3-day international tournament in MOA Arena by the team.

The International Premiere Tennis League will take place at the Mall of Asia Arena on December 6-8, 2015. Log on to for ticket inquiries.

About the IPTL

The International Premier Tennis League (IPTL) is the first city-based professional league in the world is a team tennis league founded in May 2013 made up of four Asian teams: Dubai, Manila, New Delhi and Singapore. These teams participated in the inaugural season that kicked off in November 2014 with Micromax Indian Aces walking away as the first ever IPTL winners.

The IPTL Player Draft for 2015 was held on 12th April 2015 in Dubai. Over 80 players were part of the pool, of which 37 were added to the franchise teams – Philippines, Singapore, India, the UAE and, the newest addition to the season, Japan. This edition of the league will kick off in Japan from 2nd December and will conclude on 20th December 2015.Modelled after successful sports franchise concepts, the IPTL combines world-class sports and entertainment in a format that keeps both, spectators and TV viewers completely engrossed.